The NSW Greyhound Breeders, Owners & Trainers' Association



ACN 000 043 756 ABN 68 000 043 756

Tuesday, March 1, 2022

Registered Office: Suite 3, Level 2 Wentworth Park Sporting Complex Wentworth Park Road, Glebe 2037

All Correspondence for Director's elections to : PO BOX 141 Glebe 2037

> Telephone: (02) 9649 7166 Email: meeting@gbota.com.au

ELECTION BY POSTAL BALLOT

Applications are invited from Full Members of the Association to stand for election as a Director in all Districts as below. Applications must be signed by the nominee and proposed and seconded by two other Full Members of the Association.

Directors must provide their services in an honorary capacity.

Nominations close on MARCH 31, 2022 AT 12 NOON and must be with the Returning Officer by this time.

RETURNING OFFICER DETAILS:

Mail: PO Box 141 Glebe NSW 2037 Email: <u>meeting@gbota.com.au</u>

Attention is drawn to Clause 18.11.2 of the Constitution which states:

18.11.2. A person shall not be eligible for election as a Director unless;

18.11.2.1. he or she is a Financial and Eligible Member;

18.11.2.2. has been a Full Member for not less than two years as of 30 March in an election year;

18.11.2.3. has consented in writing to act as a Director;

18.11.2.4. has been nominated in writing for the position by two (2) Full Members; and

18.11.2.5. has not within the ten years preceding the election been sentenced to term of

imprisonment (whether suspended or not) in Australia or elsewhere for a period exceeding three months

METROPOLITAN DISTRICT

Local Government Areas: Council of the City of Sydney, Canada Bay Council Liverpool City Council, City of Parramatta Council, Blacktown City Council, Cumberland Council (merger of Parramatta City, Auburn City and Holroyd Councils), Campbelltown City Council, Penrith City Council, Blue Mountains City Council and Fairfield City Council, Ku-ring-gai Council, Ryde City Council, Willoughby City Council, The Council of the Municipality of Hunters Hill, Lane Cove Municipal Council, North Sydney Council, Mosman Municipal Council, Woollahra Municipal Council, Strathfield Municipal Council, Inner West Council (formerly Ashfield, Leichhardt Municipal and Marrickville Councils), Randwick City Council, Waverley Council, Canterbury-Bankstown Council, Bayside Council, Georges River Council (formerly Hurstville City and Kogarah City Councils), Camden Council, The Council of the Shire of Hornsby, Northern Beaches Council (formerly Manly, Pittwater and Warringah Shire Council), Sutherland Shire Council and Hawkesbury City Council. (THREE (3) DIRECTORS REQUIRED)

NEWCASTLE AND HUNTER RIVER DISTRICT

Local Government Areas: Central Coast Council (formerly Gosford and Wyong Councils), Maitland City Council, Newcastle City Council, Cessnock City Council, Upper Hunter Shire Council, Port Macquarie-Hastings Council and Lake Macquarie City Council, Singleton Council, Muswellbrook Shire Council, Merriwa, Port Stephens Council, Mid-Coast Council (formerly Glouster Shire, Great Lakes and Greater Taree Councils), Dungog Shire Council, and Kempsey Shire Council. (TWO (2) DIRECTORS REQUIRED)

NORTHERN RIVERS DISTRICT

Local Government Areas: Lismore City Council, Clarence Valley Council, Nambucca Shire Council, Bellingen Shire Council, Coffs Harbour City Council, Richmond Valley Council, Ballina Shire Council, Byron Shire Council, Tweed Shire Council and Kyogle Council. **(ONE (1) DIRECTOR REQUIRED)**

SOUTH COAST AND SOUTHERN TABLELANDS DISTRICT

Local Government Areas: Shoalhaven City Council, Wollongong City Council, Goulburn Mulwaree Council, Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council (formerly Queanbeyan City and Palerang Councils), Shellharbour City Council and The Council of the Municipality of Kiama, Wollondilly Shire Council, Wingecarribee Shire Council, Upper Lachlan Shire Council, Yass Valley Council, Palerang Council, Eurobodalla Shire Council, Bega Valley Shire Council, Snowy Monaro Regional Council (formerly Bombala, Cooma-Monaro Shire and Snowy River Shire Councils). (ONE (1) DIRECTOR REQUIRED)

NORTH AND NORTHERN WESTERN DISTRICT

Local Government Areas: Armidale Regional Council (formerly Armidale Dumaresq and Guyra Shire Councils), Tamworth Regional Council, Glen Innes Severn Council, Liverpool Plains Shire Council, Walcha Council, Warrumbungle Shire Council, Coonamble Shire Council, Uralla Shire Council, Gunnedah Shire Council, Narrabri Shire Council, Walgett Shire Council, Gwydir Shire Council, Brewarrina Shire Council, Bourke Shire Council, Inverell Shire Council, Moree Plains Shire Council and Tenterfield Shire Council. (ONE (1) DIRECTOR REQUIRED)

WESTERN DISTRICT

Local Government Areas: Dubbo Regional Council (formerly Dubbo City and Wellington Councils), City of Lithgow Council, Bathurst Regional Council, Orange City Council and Broken Hill City Council, Hilltops Council (formerly Boorowa, Harden Shire and Young Councils), Bland Shire Council, Oberon Council, Evans, Cowra Shire Council, Weddin Shire Council, Blayney Shire Council, Forbes Shire Council, Cabonne Council, Lachlan Shire Council, Parkes Shire Council, Narromine Shire Council, Gilgandra Shire Council, Warren Shire Council, Bogan Shire Council, Cobar Shire Council and Central Darling Shire Council, Mid-Western Regional Council. **(ONE (1) DIRECTOR REQUIRED)**

RIVERINA DISTRICT

Local Government Areas: Wagga Wagga City Council and Albury City Council, Holbrook, Greater Hume Shire Council, Federation Council (formerly Corowa Shire and Urana Shire Council), Berrigan Shire Council, Murray River Council (formerly Murray Shire and Wakool Shire Councils), Snowy Valleys Councils (formerly Tumbarumba Shire and Tumut Shire Councils), Edward River Council (formerly Conargo Shire and Deniliquin Councils), Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council (formerly Cootamundra Shire and Gundagai Shire Councils), Junee Shire Council, Coolamon Shire Council, Narrandera Shire Council, Murrumbidgee Council (formerly Murrumbidgee Shire and Jerilderie Shire Councils), Hay Shire Council, Balranald Shire Council, Wentworth Shire Council, Temora Shire Council, Leeton Shire Council, Griffith City Council, Carrathool Shire Council and Lockhart Shire Council. **(ONE (1) DIRECTOR REQUIRED)**

RETURNING OFFICER:

Dennis English – DCE Lawyers PO Box 141 Glebe NSW 2037 E: <u>meeting@gbota.com.au</u>