The Board of Directors of the NSW Greyhound Breeders, Owners & Trainers' Association

The Board of Directors of the NSW GBOTA comprises ten Directors that are elected by the members by way of a postal ballot. These ten Directors manage the Association's affairs and finances.

The Districts the Directors represent are: Metropolitan (3 Directors), Newcastle and Hunter River (2 Directors), the other Districts having one Director each and are: South Coast and Southern Tablelands, Northern Rivers , Western, North and North Western and Riverina.

The term of a Board of Directors runs for a period of two years from June 1 to May 31.

At the first Directors' Meeting following the June election, Directors, amongst themselves, appoint the Office Bearers for the following two years.

The current Board is as follows:

  • Mr Geoffrey Rose, Chairman
  • Mrs Susan Absalom, Deputy Chair
  • Mr Joseph Cotroneo, Deputy Chair
  • Mr Joseph Bertinato 
  • Mr Ken Burnett (jnr) 
  • Mr Norm Curby
  • Mr Bill Mangafas
  • Mr Gary Minter
  • Mr Bradley Sabotic
  • Mr Bill Schwencke